The Clifford Lions Club is involved in a variety of community service projects, including the planting of trees and construction of park benches, as well as providing donations to other charitable organizations and service clubs.
Built in 1873: Original home of Sylvester Teeple.
The Norgan is a restored movie theatre located in downtown Palmerston. It features newly released films, special events, and concerts. It is also home to Palmerston’s Big Film Fest, a monthly film screening featured on the Toronto International Film Festival’s Film Circuit.
Nestled in Harriston’s downtown, Tannery Park lies directly over top of the Maitland River. Its features include a historic mural, flower beds, and a grass-lined path at the rear of the park.
The Rural Route is a lifestyle magazine focused on telling community stories and promoting cultural events in Minto and the surrounding area.
Drew's Anglican Cemetery is located on 16th Line, just past the Drew Community Centre and Ball Diamond.
"The Ontario Vaccine Farm"
Built in 1874: Original home of John Kernaghan.
Built in 1872: Original home of Leonard Brisbin.
Harry Stone’s is a local restaurant and pub featuring live music and entertainment throughout the year. Located in the historic Collison House hotel in downtown Harriston.
Built in 1877: Original home of Hugh Gordon.
Built in 1883: Original home of Hugh Gordon.
Savour Minto is where you can find local food, savoury treats and meet local growers, chefs and artists from the Town of Minto and surrounding area. Follow us for updates on the 2014 event.
The South Salem Cemetery is located on 3rd Line, outside of Palmerston.
The Kinsmen Park is located on Raglan Street, nestled between the Kinsmen Pool and the Maitland River. Its playground and the large shade trees surrounding the park are its distinguishing characteristics.
Built in 1868: Original home of Joshua Harrison.
Through various fundraisers and community events, the Harriston Legion sponsors local charities and other organizations in an effort to improve our community. Their efforts include jamborees as well as student art, poetry and essay contests. The Legion’s hall is a meeting space/event location for many other local organizations.
Built in 1876: Original home of Thomas Wilson.